Jazz Gaming to compete in THE TIPOFF

Jazz Gaming, the official NBA 2K League affiliate of the Utah Jazz, will compete in THE TIPOFF powered by AT&T beginning Tuesday, June 16 against Celtics Crossover Gaming (Boston Celtics affiliate) at 4 p.m. (MT).

Jazz Gaming will play four tournament games in the group stage, which will all take place on Tuesday. The team’s full group stage schedule is below:

Opponent Time (MT)
vs. Celtics Crossover Gaming 4 p.m.
vs. Celtics Crossover Gaming 5 p.m.
vs. Mavs Gaming 8 p.m.
vs. Mavs Gaming 9 p.m.

Jazz Gaming’s four group stage matchups will be part of the NBA 2K League’s broadcast on ESPN2. Fans can watch all Jazz Gaming contests in their entirety via the Twitch Command Center, which is available on the NBA 2K League’s Twitch channel. TIPOFF matches will be streamed on ESPN’s digital platforms and the league’s YouTube channel.

Jazz Gaming’s TIPOFF contests will also reach an international audience. In Canada, Sportsnet will televise games on June 16 from 4-7 p.m. (MT). Games will also air on delay on eGG Network in Southeast Asia.

THE TIPOFF is the first of the NBA 2K League’s three in-season tournaments. The league’s 23 teams will be divided into seven groups for the first stage of play, and the team with the highest winning percentage from each group, plus one wild card team, will advance to an eight-team playoff beginning on Thursday, June 18. The tournament will conclude with semifinals and finals on Friday, June 19.

Each team will play four games in pool play, competing against two other teams in its group twice. Each matchup in the playoff rounds will be played in a best-of-three format, as teams compete for their share of a $160,000 prize pool. Jazz Gaming will continue to compete remotely from the Jazz Gaming Lounge powered by Maverik on Level 5 of Vivint Smart Home Arena.

Jazz Gaming enters tournament play with a 4-1 record through Week 6 of the 2020 regular season. Following THE TIPOFF, remote gameplay will continue for at least four more weeks through Week 11 of the regular season on Friday, July 17.